Results Maldon & District Cycling Club Open 25 Mile Time Trial

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

Sunday 9th May 2021 Course E21/25a (alternative route around Tillingham Village)

Thank You

Thank you all for supporting this event. The respect and behaviour of all athletes was exemplary. Thank you for that.

With huge thanks to our timekeepers John Cottee, Michael Keen and Frida Wezel, for making a long journey to help us put this event on for you.

We couldn't put this event on without the Maldon and District Cycling Club members who volunteered to marshal, so thank you all.

Photographs

Thanks to Andy Sheridan for taking photographs on the day. Photographs are available on his web site: <u>https://www.andysheridan.photography/madcc_25m_tt_21</u>

If you have won a prize, please get in touch (<u>mark@mcgee-family.com</u>) with your bank details, to claim your prize.

Any unclaimed prizes will be donated to Essex Air Ambulance if not claimed by 9th June 2021.

Thanks again for your support

Mark McGee Event Organiser

Bib	Name		Club	Time
1	David	Dodsworth	Maldon & District CC	1:11:22
2	Caroline	Wyke	CC Sudbury	1:31:54
3	Jan	, Harvey	Southend Wheelers	1:09:17
4	James	Bromley	Becontree Wheelers CC	1:16:15
5	Samuel	Thienel	Shaftesbury CC	0:55:02
6	Simon	Daw	Datalynx-Parenesis Cycling	0:59:43
7	Lisa	Hurrell	Maldon & District CC	1:04:27
8	Paul	Dewberry	Colchester Rovers CC	1:06:52
9	Chris	Cantwell	West Suffolk Wheelers	DNS (Apologies)
10	Sam	Wightman	Team Bottrill	0:58:03
11	lan	Braybrook	Basildon CC	0:59:47
12	Simon	Higgs	Essex Roads CC	1:00:15
13	Luke	Mason	Army Cycling	0:58:52
14	Barry	Simpson	Southend Wheelers	1:03:15
15	Graeme	Garner	Essex Roads CC	0:57:56
16	Peter	Tibbitts	Ford CC	1:03:20
17	Adrian	Tovey	Maldon & District CC	1:00:18
18	Steven	Little	Colchester Rovers CC	DNS (Apologies)
19	Paul	Gribbon	Southend Wheelers	1:09:49
20	Timothy	Torrie	TBW23 Stuart Hall Cycling P/b Trainsharp	0:55:29
21	Trevor	Phillips	Essex Roads CC	0:58:27
22	Tony	Summers	Athlon CC	1:06:42
23	Mark	McGee	Maldon & District CC	1:01:39
24	Harry	Moore	Cycling Club Hackney	1:09:13
25	Matthew	Saunders	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	0:57:51
26	John	Golder	Chelmer CC	1:05:25
27	Liam	Kemp	Southampton University Road Cycling Club (SURC)	0:59:54
28	Phil	Harper	Essex Roads CC	1:11:27
29	James	Chalklen	Eagle Road Club	1:06:23
30	Aaron	Freeman	Richardsons-Trek RT	0:53:32
31	Nicholas	Knight	Hart Performance Coaching	0:57:05
32	Kelvin	Fleuty	Maldon & District CC	1:02:20
33	Mark	Perryman	London Clarion	1:05:32
34	Chris	Dunn	Maldon & District CC	DNS
35	Paul	Turton	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	00:56:57
36	Alex	Pearson	Woolwich CC	0:57:32
37	Graham	Hurrell	Basildon CC	1:07:33
38	lan	Damant	Becontree Wheelers CC	1:08:26
39	Colin	Doe	Ford CC	1:08:59
40	James	Jenkins	Richardsons-Trek RT	0:51:52
41	Martin	Smith	Team LDN	0:55:47
42	Nick	Elson	Woolwich CC	0:59:17
43	Geoff	Bores	Ford CC	1:04:53
44	Dan	Jenkins	Southend Wheelers	1:00:07
45	Jonny	Allen	6AM Cycling	0:55:01
46	Robert	Staines	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	0:56:07
47	Richard	Mellor	Team Bottrill	1:03:58
48	Daniel	Collin	North Essex Velo	1:05:07

49	Jennie	Page	Southend Wheelers	DNS (Apologies)
50	Russell	Hampton	Onimpex Bioracer RT	DNS (Apologies)
51	Neil	Hughes	Velo Schils Interbike RT	0:58:17
52	Rob	Chaplin	East London Velo	0:58:30
53	Daniel	Salmon	Southend Wheelers	1:02:32
54	Daniel	Fish	East London Triathletes	1:07:54
55	Matthew	Saward	Athlon CC	0:53:54
56	Jack	Henson	East London Triathletes	1:02:23
57	Charlie	Gaimster	Dulwich Paragon CC	0:56:37
58	Karen	Aylen	Maldon & District CC	1:05:14
59	Stuart	Payne	Ford CC	1:10:30
60	Paul	Hart	Hart Performance Coaching	0:53:45
61	Henry	Okill	Southend Wheelers	0:57:08
62	Jon	Melson	Maldon & District CC	1:01:58
63	Giles	Askham	Colchester Rovers CC	1:01:40
64	Ann	Shuttleworth	Cambridge CC	1:07:32
65	Joe	Skipper	Team Skipper	DNS
66	Peter	Harding	Chelmer CC	0:56:57
67	lan	Short	Team Salesengine.co.uk	0:59:56

Prizes

Overall Winner of John Norris Trophy for One Year (sadly not to be presented this year, but will be engraved.) James Jenkins (Richardsons-Trek RT) 0:51:52

Women's	1 st	£20	Lisa Hurrell (Maldon & District CC)	
	2 nd	£10	Karen Aylen (Maldon & District CC)	
	3 rd	£5	Ann Shuttleworth (Cambridge CC)	
Category A	1 st 2 nd 3 rd	£20 £10 £5	James Jenkins (Richard Aaron Freeman (Richar Paul Hart (Hart Perform	dsons-Trek RT)
Category B	1 st	£20	Samuel Thienel (Shaftesbury CC)	
	2 nd	£10	Martin Smith (Team LDN)	
	3 rd	£5	Robert Staines (Loose Cannon's Conditioning)	
Category C	1 st	£20	Charlie Gaimster (Dulwich Paragon CC)	
	2 nd	£10	Rob Chaplin (East London Velo)	
	3 rd	£5	Nick Elson (Woolwich CC)	
Category D	1 st	£20	Luke Mason (Army Cycling)	
	2 nd	£10	Dan Jenkins (Southend Wheelers)	
	3 rd	£5	Mark McGee (Maldon & District CC)	
Best Team of Three 1 2 3		£5 £5 £5	Essex Roads CC Graeme Garner Trevor Phillips Simon Higgs	Avg time: 00:58:53