The following list of events maybe of interest to people.  Only the events in Blue are arranged by Maldon & District Cycling Club.  The other events are provided for information purposes only.

If you know of a local cycling event that is not on the list then please email the details to This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

August 2017

Sunday 20th August: Maldon Cycling Club - Club Run. Meet 10am at All Saints Church, Maldon for 10:15am depart.

Sunday 20th August: Maldon Cycling Club - Social Ride. Meet 11am at Blackwater Leisure Centre. Details - Social Ride

Monday 21st August: Maldon Cycling Club - Final Led Ride. Meet 6:45pm at Saints FC Club Hut, Prom Park. Details - Led Rides

Tuesday 22nd August: Maldon Cycling Club - Social Ride. Meet 11am at Blackwater Leisure Centre. Details - Social Ride

Tuesday 22nd August: Maldon Cycling Club - Final Evening 10TT. Start 18:30. Sign on from 18:00. Details - Evening 10TT

Sunday 27th August: Maldon Cycling Club - Club Run. Meet 10am at All Saints Church, Maldon for 10:15am depart.

Sunday 27th August: Maldon Cycling Club - Social Ride. Meet 11am at Blackwater Leisure Centre. Details - Social Ride

Tuesday 29th August: Maldon Cycling Club - Social Ride. Meet 11am at Blackwater Leisure Centre. Details - Social Ride

September 2017

Sunday 3rd September: Maldon Cycling Club - Autumn 100 Mile Reliability Trial. Details - TBC

Sunday 3rd - Sunday 10th September: Tour Of Britain. Details - Tour Of Britain

Sunday 3rd September: Essex 100 Charity Bike Ride. Details - Essex 100

Tuesday 5th September: Maldon Cycling Club - Evening Cyclo Cross Event. Details - Evening CX Events

Thursday 7th September: Tour Of Britain. Stage 5 - Tendring TT. Details - Tour Of Britain - TT

Saturday 9th September: Maldon Cycling Club - Morning 10TT. Start 11:01. Sign on from 10:30. Details - TBC

Sunday 10th September: Thorpe Bay Rotary Club - Foulness Charity Bike Ride. Details - Foulness Bike Ride

Tuesday 12th September: Maldon Cycling Club - Evening Cyclo Cross Event. Details - Evening CX Events

Saturday 16th September: Maldon Cycling Club - Morning 10TT. Start 11:01. Sign on from 10:30. Details - TBC

Tuesday 19th September: Maldon Cycling Club - Evening Cyclo Cross Event. Details - Evening CX Events

Saturday 23rd September: Maldon Cycling Club - Morning 10TT. Start 11:01. Sign on from 10:30. Details - TBC

Sunday 24th September: Essex Roads CC - Autumn Leaves Sportive. Details - ERCC Autumn Leaves

Saturday 30th September: Maldon Cycling Club - Morning 10TT. Start 11:01. Sign on from 10:30. Details - TBC

October 2017

Sunday 1st October: Maldon Cycling Club Road Races. Details - Maldon CC Road Races

Saturday 7th October: Maldon Cycling Club - Morning 10TT. Start 11:01. Sign on from 10:30. Details - TBC

Saturday 14th October: Maldon Cycling Club - Morning 10TT. Start 11:01. Sign on from 10:30. Details - TBC

November 2017

Sunday 5th November: Maldon Cycling Club Hill Climb Championship. Details - TBC

Sunday 19th November: Essex Season Ender. 42 or 72 mile options. Details - Essex Season Ender

Sunday 26th November: Evans Ride It - Thetford Sportive Cross. Details - Thetford Sportive Cross