The following list of events maybe of interest to people.  Only the events in Blue are arranged by Maldon & District Cycling Club.  The other events are provided for information purposes only.

If you know of a local cycling event that is not on the list then please email the details to This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

December 2017

Sunday 17th December: Maldon Cycling Club - Club Run. Meet 10am at All Saints Church, Maldon for 10:15am depart.

Sunday 17th December: Maldon Cycling Club - Social Ride. Meet 11am at Blackwater Leisure Centre. Details - Social Ride

Tuesday 19th December: Maldon Cycling Club - Social Ride. Meet 11am at Blackwater Leisure Centre. Details - Social Ride

Wednesday 27th December: Festive 50 Bike Ride. Choice of 19/30/40/50 mile routes. Details - Festive 50

January 2018

Monday 1st January: Icycle Bike Ride (Approx 10 miles) starting at St Leonards Church, Southminster. Registration from 10:45. Ride starts 11:30.

Sunday 7th January: Maldon Cycling Club Winter CX Event 3. Details - Winter CX Event 3

Sunday 21st January: Maldon Cycling Club Winter CX Event 4. Details - Winter CX Event 4

Sunday 21st January: Velo Schils Sportive. Choice of routes - 50km or 74km. Details - Velo Schils Sportives

Saturday 27th January: Maldon Cycling Club - Club Dinner Awards Evening (65th Anniversary) - Details - Club Dinner

Sunday 28th January: Evans Cycles London Road Sportive. Choice of distances. Details - Evans RideIt London

February 2018

Sunday 4th February: Maldon Cycling Club Winter CX Event 5. Details - Winter CX Event 5

Sunday 11th February: Amis Velo Pre Valentines Day Sportive. Choice of 38km 68km or 90km rides. Details - Amis Velo Rides

Friday 23rd - Sunday 25th February: London Bike Show at the Excel. Details - London Bike Show

Sunday 25th February: VC Revolution Reliability Ride. Details - VCRevolution Reliability

March 2018

No events at this time

April 2018

Monday 2nd April: The London Phoenix Easter Classic. Choice of 54km or 113km routes. Details - Easter Classic

Sunday 8th April: Essex Roads Spring Lambs Sportive. Details - Spring Lambs

Sunday 15th April: The Boxford Tornado Sportive. Choice of 60 or 40 mile rides. Details - Boxford Tornado

May 2018

Sunday 13th May: Big East Triathlon. Details - Big East Triathlon

Sunday 13th May: Tour Of The Dengie Cycle. Details - Tour Of The Dengie Cycle

Sunday 13th May: Tour de Tendring Charity Bike Ride. Details - Tour de Tendring

June 2018

Friday 1st-3rd June: Tour of Cambridgeshire. Various rides available. Details - Tour of Cambridgeshire

July 2018 

Sunday 1st July: Wiggle French Revolution Sportive. Details - French Revolution

Sunday 8th July: Fambridge Yacht Haven Half Iron Triathlon. Details - Fambridge Half Iron Triathlon

Sunday 15th July: Evans RideIT Event - Essex Road Sportive. HQ at Secret Nuclear Bunker, Kelvedon. Details - Essex Road Sportive

Sunday 22nd July: The Maldon Triathlon. Details - Maldon Triathlon

August 2018

No events at this time

September 2018

Sunday 2nd September: Essex 100 Charity Bike Ride. Choice of 40/60/101 mile routes. Details - Essex 100

Sunday 2nd - Sunday 9th September: The Ovo Energy Tour of Britain. Details - Tour of Britain

Sunday 30th September: Wiggle Le Tricolore Sportive. Details - Tricolore Sportive

October 2018

No events at this time

November 2018

Sunday 25th November: Evans RideIT Event - Thetford Sportive Cross. Details - Thetford Sportive Cross

December 2018

No events at this time