Mildenhall 2008 was a great success for the Maldon & District CC, with Sam Connolley winning the Youth Duathlon and getting 2nd place in the Youth Grass Track Omnium (his first grass track event); Chris York, Mark Beattie, Neil Chapman and Rob Tyas taking 3rd in the team pursuit (the first time any of them had ridden this event), and Neil and Sam riding to 4th in the Cyclo-Cross Madison. Neil Chapman also took 2nd in the grass track unknown distance and 3rd in the 3km scratch. Other club riders who participated in events over the weekend included Vince Monk, Chris Ridley and David Dodsworth.


Normal 0 false false false EN-GB X-NONE X-NONE MicrosoftInternetExplorer4 /* Style Definitions */ table.MsoNormalTable {mso-style-name:"Table Normal"; mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0; mso-tstyle-colband-size:0; mso-style-noshow:yes; mso-style-priority:99; mso-style-qformat:yes; mso-style-parent:""; mso-padding-alt:0cm 5.4pt 0cm 5.4pt; mso-para-margin:0cm; mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:11.0pt; font-family:"Calibri","sans-serif"; mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri; mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-fareast; mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri; mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-bidi-font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;}

Juvenile Omnium - Under 16 (Category A) (SATURDAY):
1. Bradley Burbage (Kettering CC)
2. Sam Connelly (Maldon & District CC)
=3. Brock Duncombe Rogers (Preston Park Youth CC)
=3. Tom Gallagher (Welwyn Wheelers)
=5. Alex Avery (Spalding CC)
=5. Daniel Snow (Welwyn Wheelers)

3km Scratch (SUNDAY):
1. Bradley Burbridge( (Kettering CC)
2. Tom Payton (Swyne Forest)
3. Neil Chapman (Maldon & District CC)

Youth Duathlon (14-16yrs) (SUNDAY):
1 Sam Connolley (Maldon & District CC)
2 George Moore (Interbike Lotto)
3 Liam Ward 
4 Hannah Payton (Stourbridge CC)
5 Jodie Brumhead (Boston Wheelers CC)

Madison Cyclo-Cross (MONDAY):
1st Kevin Payton/Tom Payton
2nd Tim Butler/Richard Craven
3rd Andy Barnard/Charlie Porter
4th Sam Conolley/Neil Chapman (Maldon & District CC)
5th Bryan Taylor/Steve White
6th Matthew Cook/Will Adams
7th Isla Rowntree/Hannah Payton
8th Simon Lewis/Ewan Cattermole
9th Bradley Burbridge/Nick Barnett
10th Martin Fry/Sam Fry
22nd Chris Ridley/David Dodsworth (Maldon & District CC)
46th Kerrick Newstead/Vince Monk (Vince – Maldon & District CC)

Unknown Distance (for riders eliminated from 500m scratch) (MONDAY):
1 Brian Taylor (VC Londres)
2 Neil Chapman (Maldon & District CC)
3 Andy Barnard (Time RT)

Club Teams Willhire Team Pursuit (Tom Bray Trophy) (MONDAY):
1st Team Welwyn
2nd Cottingham Couriers
3rd Maldon & District CC (Chris York / Neil Chapman / Mark Beattie / Rob Tyas)